Thursday, July 18, 2024

About Me


Hi! My name is Ashlee! I am a teacher, mom, and coffee lover! For the past 12 years, I taught a resource room for students with multiple disabilities at the elementary level. This year I moved to a new district and a new grade level! Now I  teach a resource room at the middle school and high school levels. My students have a wide variety of skills and abilities, across multiple grade levels, which makes differentiation a key component in the classroom. We cover a large range of content in language arts and math, as well as, science, social studies, social skills, body awareness, and fine/gross motor skills. Every day is a new and fun experience! 

I live in Ohio with my husband, 3 kids, a dog, and 2 guinea pigs. My daughter is 10, and my boys are 8 and 6 years old. I am quite the homebody most of the time, but luckily so is the rest of my family. We enjoy spending time watching movies, taking our dog on walks outdoors, and playing outside when the weather is nice. In my free time, at 5 am or 9 pm, I love doing CrossFit, reading, and listening to podcasts. 

My passion is creating engaging resources and activities for my students that I can share with other teachers. I hope I can provide you with some useful ideas and resources that have worked well for me, and I would love to learn from you too! I am always searching for new ideas and come with an open mind! Let’s Connect!

Contact me at ilovesped@missashleesclass.com

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Disclaimer

Back To Top